Mettupalayam EB Office

Tuesday, 06 October 2009 11:43

User Rating: / 16

Tamil Electricity Board's Coimbatore North Division has the Mettupalayam office at Mettupalayam that covers Mettupalayam town, Annur, Karamadai, Sirumugai, Dayanur, Marudur, Pethikuttai, Kariyampalayam, Thekkampatti and Pogalur. This office houses the Sub Divisional Engineer.

Contact address:

The Sub Divisional Engineer,

Tamil Electricity Board (TNEB Office)

2nd street,

Co-operative Colony,

Mettupalayam. 641301.

Ph: 04254 - 223320.


AEE/ss/MTP 04254-222964
AE/ Sirumugai 04254-254999
AE/Pethikuttai 04254-287555
AE/Line 04254-222964
AEE/Town/MTP 04254-223230
AE/Town/SI/MTP 02454-223230
AE/Town/N/MTP 04254-223230
AE/Rural/MTP 04254-223230
AE/THEKKAMPATTY 04254-284855
AEE/KARAMADAI 04254-272557
AE/EAST/KARAMADAI 04254-272557
AE/WEST/KARAMADAI 04254-272557
AE/S/DAYANUR 04254-284200
AE/N/DAYANUR 04254-284100
AE/SS/MARUTHUR 04254-272548
AEE/ANNUR 04254-264605
AE/S/ANNUR 04254-264496
AE/POGALUR 04254-265630

Mettupalayam Telephone Exchange

Tuesday, 06 October 2009 11:30

User Rating: / 14

Mettupalayam Telephone Exchange is located on Karamadai Road adjacent to the Head post office. This exchange is an electronic Exchange that was commisioned immediately after Coimbatore Telephone Exchange. This exchange controls areas such as Sirumugai, Karamadai, Mettupalayam town, Dayanur, Irumborai, Therampalayam and Annur. BSNL also offer cellular and broadband services which are available on request from the BSNL Customer care centre. EVD-O Card (Portable broadband) is also available recently.

Contact Address:

The Sub Divisional Engineer,

Mettupalayam Telephone Exchange,

Karamadai road,

SDOT, Mettupalayam.

Ph: 04254 - 222290.


Mettupalayam Post Office Details

Thursday, 17 September 2009 11:48

User Rating: / 4

Tags: Bellathy Post Office | Dhasanur Post Office | Kallar Post Office | karamadai Post Office | Mahadevapuram Post Office | Marudur Post Office | Mettupalayam Post Office | Post Office | Vellingadu Post Office

Mettupalayam Head Post Office (HPO), one of the major post offices in Coimbatore District, is located on Karamadai Road in Mettupalayam. Besides regular services, this fully computerized post office offers western union money transfer scheme, e-post, e-bill, speed post, registered post and money exchange facilities. A philatelic bureau also functions at the Mettupalayam Head Post Office. Coimbatore Airport is the nearest airport and nearest railway station is at Mettupalayam.

Contact Address:

District: Coimbatore

Location: Karamadai Road, Mettupalayam

Phone: 04254-222115

Post Offices in and Around Mettupalayam Region:


Branch Post Master,

Kallar Post Office,

Kallar - 641305.


Branch Post Master,

Dasampalayam Post Office,

Dasampalayam - 641305.


Branch Post Master,

Illupapalayam Post Office,

Illupapalayam - 641302.


Branch Post Master,

Ballepalayam Post Office,

Ballepalayam - 641302.

Periya Kallipatti:

Branch Post Master,

Periya Kallipatti Post Office,

Periya Kallipatti  - 641302.

Chinna Kallipatti:

Branch Post Master,

Chinna Kallipatti Post Office,

Chinna Kallipatti - 641302.


Branch Post Master,

Palapatty Post Office,

Palapatty - 641305.


Branch Post Master,

Dhasanur Post Office,

Dhasanur - 641305.


Branch Post Master,

Mahadevapuram Post Office,

Mahadevapuram - 641305.

Mettupalayam Bazzar Post office:

Branch Post Master,

MTP Bazzar Post Office,

Mettupalayam - 641301.


Branch Post Master,

Karamadai Post Office,

Karamadai - 641104.


Branch Post Master,

Chikkarampalayam Post Office,

Chikkarampalayam - 641104.


Branch Post Master,

Bellathy Post Office,

Bellathy - 641104.


Branch Post Master,

Marudur Post Office,

Marudur - 641104.


Branch Post Master,

Vellingadu Post Office,

Vellingadu - 641104.

Pillur Dam:

Branch Post Master,

Pillur Post Office,

Pillur - 641104.


Branch Post Master,

Athikadavu Post Office,

Athikadavu - 641104.

Parali Power House:

Branch Post Master,

Parali Power House Post Office,

Parali Power house - 641104.