Jainism (pronounced /ˈdʒaɪnɪzəm/, also called Jain Dharma) is an ancient religion of India, also now found in other countries around the world, that prescribes a path of peace and non-violence towards all living beings. Its philosophy and practice rely mainly on self-effort in progressing the soul on the spiritual ladder to divine consciousness. The 24 Tirthankaras, in chronological order, are Adinath (Rushabhnath), Ajitnath, Sambhavanath, Abhinandan Swami, Sumatinath, Padmaprabhu, Suparshvanath, Chandraprabhu, Pushpadanta (Suvidhinath), Sheetalnath, Shreyansanath, Vasupujya Swami, Vimalnath, Anantnath, Dharmanath, Shantinath, Kunthunath, Aranath, Mallinath, Munisuvrata Swami, Nami Natha, Neminath, Parshvanath and Mahavir (Vardhamana).

In mettupalayam Jain temple is located at Agraharam Street, on 24 Tirthankaras Vasupujya Swami (12) is main god here and this temple was founded in the year 1994 at the month of december. The celebration made grand manner on the November – december month.

Pooja Timings:

07.00 AM – 09.00 AM – Aarthi (Daily).

07.00 PM – Aarthi (Daily).


Leave a Reply